See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Destiny Pate on Apr 20, 2021

I spoke to someone named Alyana last Monday for my scheduled appointment. She seemed nice and friendly as she was taking down all of my information. She told me that she will call me back on Tuesday or Wednesday to let me know what she could do for me after she spoke with her supervisor. I did not receive a call on Tuesday or Wednesday, so I called on Wednesday. Someone answered and put me on hold. A few minutes later they said that Alyana was on the phone with someone and would call me back before the end of the day. Alyana never called me back and it has been over a week. The least she could have done is told me that she could not help me.

By Alberta Tyler on Mar 17, 2021

Still making observation!!!! Full review becomes available at future date!

By Elizabeth Weaver on Mar 02, 2021

By julio maldonado on Jan 28, 2021

Highly recommend Charles Ogan and Mevorah Law offices. Charles will listen to you and explain everything throughly. He will also work efficiently with You and make your case as easy as it can be!

By John L. on Jan 18, 2021

Richard L. Elsliger and his team did a great job!!!  Me and my mother had a horrible car crash in 2016. The man who hit us his insurance and our own insurance,  didn't seem to prove to be very helpful when calling them to guide us in the best path forward.  We received Some injuries that took over 8 months or more to heal.  We decided to not go in this alone, and seek out a Lawyer.  We are over joyed with our pain and suffering checks!!! They were at least 3 times what we dreamed.  Richard really went out of his way, to get the coast down from the medical we owed.  Which in turn helped us retain a bigger sum of money at the end of this journey.  I'd like to Think I not only found a successful end to a means but also a good friend as well.  Richard would call us, just to check in and see how we are. His Paralegal Cythina was unbelievable she went through allot of paper work for us, and headaches on bargaining down medical prices.

HIGHLY recommend, Plus he writes horror novels and composes music!
you can't go wrong with that!

Kind regards,
John C Lesner

By Delia Snaps on Jan 11, 2021

Alayna J. Abellar is such a great attorney! She helped me out a lot with my case I had and she fight it through! She is such a wonderful and positive person and also very smart! The prices are very reasonable and very helpful. I really recommend her for any criminal charges, she does a wonderful job and explains everything to you perfectly! I’m very thankful for her service!

By M. Claudio on Nov 05, 2020

I highly recommend Mevorah Law Offices. One day, I received a summon to appear in court, that time I don't know what to do. So, I called Mevorah law Firm. They immediately assigned Atty. Alyana Abellar. She patiently explain my case and what they can do to help me. Everyone is pleasant to talk to. Now, my case is closed and I have my peace of mind. I highly recommend this firm and commend Atty. Alyana Abellar for your hard work and patience. Thank you Mevorah Law Firm and more power.

By Maria Rosario C. on Nov 05, 2020

I highly recommend Mevorah Law Offices. One day, I received a summon to appear in court, that time I don't know what to do. So, I called Mevorah law Firm. They immediately assigned Atty. Alyana Abellar. She patiently explain my case and what they can do to help me. Everyone is pleasant to talk to. Now, my case is closed and I have my peace of mind. I highly recommend this firm and commend Atty. Alyana Abellar for your hard work and patience. Thank you Mevorah Law Firm and more power.

By anonymous on Nov 04, 2020

Alyana J. Abellar was the lawyer that had represented us. She is by far an amazing attorney. Her skills are exemplary. She is very thorough and specific with the research she had done in regards to our case. Her follow ups and correspondences were handled with such professionalism. Above all, Alyana was very personable, patient and kind which makes all the more reason to work with her. We have already referred someone to her or the law firm in which she represents.

By Angela chamberlin on Oct 06, 2020

Similar to previous review it seems to be trend to not get any update on your case unless its papers to sign. I realize MVA can take time when battling any insurance company. But 4 years is a bit much for a case in my opinion. Further to have so little communication from any person of authority in this place is leading to this poor review. I have heard from them since March unacceptable!

By Marisa Schwerin on Oct 02, 2020

I have just completed a two year case with this law firm, specifically the lawyer Paul Millewich. Throughout that time he and his team has provided me with help and guidance that lead me being successful in my case. If anyone needs assistance look no further. This firm is it!

By Kimberly C. on Sep 01, 2020

I'm not sure I can thank Carol and Steven enough for representing me.  My previous attorney was extremely non responsive and really made me feel as if my case was of little importance.  Once I started working with Carol and Steven that all changed.  During my first meeting with them I was a little frustrated about my situation and they took the time to explain the good, bad and ugly of how my case could go.  Everything was on a COVID timetable unfortunately but regardless of whether there was a change or not Carol constantly checked in to provide updates.  If you need an attorney my advice would be to give Mevorah Law a call.  You won't regret it.

By Aldo Resendiz on Aug 21, 2020

I had a bad experience with a previous attorney. I was so frustrated and irritated beyond words then Alyana Abelar took my case and my world changed all the way for the better!! She has been so responsive, polite, professional, supportive, and was for me all the way through my divorce process. She always followed up with my phone calls and emails and responded in a few hours if she was busy or in another case. I am so glad my case has been successfully finalized but so sad that I will not be interacting with Alyana anymore. She is amazing! Five stars on this review is not enough to rate Alyana. Thank you so much to the owner also who also stepped up and personally reached out to me and followed up when I was let down by the previous attorney. If you need the best firm to represent you, Mevorah Law Offices is definitely the way to go.

By Robertino Maldonado on Aug 04, 2020

He seemed extremely confident when I interviewed him for my case and gave me a sense of peace upon hiring. My case was a sticky situation with alot of odds against me because it was a false battery case from a family member who was simply offended at me. My wife was even there as a witness to the situation, but the police twisted her words to fit my arrest because of the family member. I could of faced serious repercussions and my own wife and kids to pay the price. But Matthew was an excellent attorney and patient with all my questions, concerns and fears. I needed an attorney who knew how to navigate the legal system which he did. Lots of weight is off of our family. I recommend Matthew B. Sperry.

By Robertino M. on Aug 04, 2020

Matthew B. Sperry seemed extremely confident when I interviewed him for my case and gave me a sense of peace upon hiring.
My case was a sticky situation with alot of odds against me because it was a false battery case from a family member who was simply offended at me.
My wife was even there as a witness to the situation, but the police twisted her words to fit my arrest because of the family member.
I could of faced serious repercussions and my own wife and kids to pay the price.
But Matthew was an excellent attorney and patient with all my questions, concerns and fears.
I needed an attorney who knew how to navigate the legal system which he did. Lots of weight is off of our family. I recommend Matthew B. Sperry.

By Lisa M. on Jul 28, 2020

I had Alyana represent me in a my divorce out of the Lombard office and from the beginning she was very attentive and made sure I understood the entire process. She was very detailed in every step and even with Covid we did not get derailed or discouraged. I ended up getting everything I wanted in the settlement and I couldn't recommend Mevorah Law Offices enough. Thank you!

By Sylvester M. on Jul 26, 2020

Recently, I sought the services of Mevorah Law Offices, LLC to assist with an ongoing dispute between me and my insurance company.  Fortunately,  my case was assigned to Alyana J. Abellar, Esquire, an associate of the firm.   Within a short amount of time, I was contacted by Ms. Abellar regarding my case.  She proved to be polite, courteous, knowledgeable, and highly efficient in gathering both information and documentation to move toward a swift resolution with the insurance company.   In the end, my situation was settled to my satisfaction.  Additionally, I found Ms. Abellar to be considerate, kind, and patient with a septuagenarian who is not computer-savvy and slow in every sense of the word.  I highly recommend Mevorah Law Offices, LLC and in particular, Ms. Alyana J.  Abellar to assist with all legal matters large or small.  And the price right!

By anonymous on Mar 20, 2020

Very good experience totally recommended .I did not had to do anything they did all the work with insurance . They informed me everything that was happening with my case .

By Kimmie F. on Mar 02, 2020

I had an excellent experience with Ms Gieseler. I was involved in a horrible car accident all while finding out a couple months later that I was pregnant. I was scared and vulnerable and didn't know what to do. She diligently helped me fight my case with insurance companies, healthcare debt collectors as well as contested on my behalf with the person at fault. She fought hard to give me what I deserved after going through such a horrible experience. Now I have recommended her services to my sister for her family law case. She is trustworthy, diligent and honest which are rare qualities to find nowadays. I will definitely keep referring her on to anyone!

By anonymous on Jan 29, 2020

Steven took the time to explain the process and kept me updated throughout the entire case. I highly recommend him.